Tuesday, June 22, 2010

Spheruleus - Marooned (Volume One)

Marooned is a new annual mix CD project from Harry Towell, who is also known for running the Audio Gourmet label www.audiogourmet.co.uk and for his sound design work as Spheruleus.
For Volume One, the Marooned series kicks off with a whopping sixty tracks all mixed seamlessly and harmonically into an immersive ambient collage. It features sections of deep drones, glimpses of modern classical and is altogether a sleepy selection of ever expanding ambient moments. For those who are very much interested in ambient music, this will be a great mix of both familiar and unfamiliar works. For those who are relatively new to ambient music, this should be the perfect introduction to this wonderful style of music. Please support and read up about the artists and labels who have formed part of this mix.

01 Vincent Kuhner “First”
02 Pillowdiver “Eleven”
03 Foci’s Left “Regurgitated Impulses” (David Tagg Remix)
04 Rim “Gusts Of Sand”
05 Michael Trommer “Wallace Stevens”
06 Ian Hawgood “The Marbled World”
07 Arcticology “Forest”
08 IJO “Stomm”
09 Darren Harper “Leaves and Piano”
10 Offthesky “Burning Of Pella Soleil”
11 Jannick Schou “Polar Drone”
12 Damian Valles “Ridge and Furrow”
13 Andrew Thomas “Hazer II”
14 Pausal “Fall On Certain Accents”
15 Parhelion “Forgotten Outpost”
16 Stray Ghost “Part Six”
17 David Velez “Lev”
18 Fabio Orsi “Part One”
19 Jacob Newman “Slow Wave Dreaming”
20 Maps and Diagrams “The Melancholy Of The Weavers”
21 Gareth Hardwick “London”
22 Christopher Hipgrave “Go With The Loops”
23 Warmth Terminal “They Sat Down And Sighed Happily”
24 Rafael Anton Irisarri “Hopes and Past Desires”
25 Pawn “Bottom Of Bottle”
26 Ian Hawgood “Sulci”
27 Hessien “Neroli Orange Blossom”
28 Herzog “Congratulations, Here’s Your Mountain”
29 Exuviae “Luminosity”
30 Heezen “Intro”
31 Christopher Willits and Ryuichi Sakamoto “Umi”
32 Richard Moult “Procyon Over Beinn Airigh Charr”
33 Ennio Mazzon “De La Lutte”
34 Robert Fripp and Brian Eno “Wind On Water”
35 Mark Templeton “Pigeon Hurt”
36 Ibreathefur “Waking Up Sync”
37 Olan Mill “An Obedient Ear”
38 Talvihorros “And Then They Walked Into The Sea”
39 Tobias Hellkvist “Sore”
40 Rameses III “Clouds King”
41 Harold Budd and Clive Wright “Damask, Then”
42 Mountains “Below”
43 Carl Sagan’s Ghost “Hallowed and Hungry”
44 Spheruleus “Opaque”
45 Brian Grainger “Brittle Harvest Memory”
46 Oathless “Der Flug”
47 Taylor Deupree “Snow, Dusk, Dawn”
48 M.Ostermeier “Lost Weekend”
49 Jasper TX “A” (Remix by Xela)
50 Ithaca Trio “Catching Monkeyes”
51 Bohren & Der Club Of Gore “Welten”
52 Shaula “Ghost Of Me”
53 Hiroki Sasajima “Roukoku”
54 Chihei Hatakeyama “Under The Sun”
55 Christopher Hipgrave “Bright and Fluid As Mercury”
56 Letna “Jezera”
57 Jasper Leyland “It Swept”
58 Svarte Greiner “Ullsokk”
59 Svarte Greiner “The Black Dress”
60 Spheruleus “The Tide On Blakeney Point”

1 comment:

offthesky said...

have listened to this 5 times.. just lovely...