Tuesday, April 7, 2009

AGCD031 Liquid Jazz Project "The Soluable Jazz Session" (Mix CD)

This excursion into laid-back jazzy sounds sees the Audio Gourmet blogspot CD collection rise to 31 pieces; one for each day of a full calendar month! It also sees the resurrection of my old guise 'Liquid Jazz Project', a project name reserved for nu-jazz, downtempo, soul, funk and jazz music styles. This CD serves as a demo mix that I might hand out to prospective bars to secure a gig - it has been designed to showcase the sort of music I might play in a stylish cocktail bar, for instance...


One important note, is that given the software I used to mix the CD, it has not been beatmatched or blended as such. Despite the transitions being simple and quick, I tried to program them as smooth as possible and to the best of the program's ability.

001 Senseque "Days Like This" (Attic Tree Remix)
002 Paradice "Worry Breaker"
003 Domu "Message To Omar"
004 Flashbaxx "Voodoo Therapy"
005 Soulphiction "Used"
006 The Mighty Bop "Ride Away"
007 Mr Scruff "Bunch Of Keys"
008 Ameaba "Salty Tears" (Atjazz Remix)
009 Umod "Tromboline"
010 Nanami Togarashi "Orange Peel"

Please support these artists by downloading other works by them...

No comments: