Tuesday, July 13, 2010

MDAC019 - Monthly Discerning Audio Chart, June 2010

Well, it's all starting to get a bit too much - virtually a part time job! I'm not complaining, because immersing myself in all things 'good music' is what I do best. But unfortunately, this reviews section is going to have to be scaled down a little. I am not going to chop it out of my to-do list all together, as I have always maintained a belief that it is important to show appreciation and support for fellow artists and labels. Just, with the Audio Gourmet netlabel growing, a new release from me and a lot of extra promotion work occupying the bulk of my time, it means I am going to struggle to compile a list of ten albums a month and write a couple of paragraphs for each one.

So, instead of scrapping it altogether, I have decided to list the ten albums/releases as normal and simply link to where you can download or purchase a copy, so that you can form your own opinion. You never know - perhaps this will be better than me rambling on and on about how great an album is! Just one click, and you can make up your own minds!

Anyway, here is June's picks...

CHRISTOPHER HIPGRAVE - Slow, With Pages Of Fluttering Interference [Low Point]

MAPS AND DIAGRAMS - Cubiclo [Fluid Audio]

WARMTH TERMINAL - Getting Close [Hibernate]

BEGINNINGS - Waiting On The Weather [Rural Colous]

VARIOUS ARTISTS - Hawk Moon Records: Volume One [Hawk Moon]

LUCETTE BOURDIN - Rumors From Cypress Town [Earth Mantra]

VARIOUS ARTISTS - One Minute For The Sun [SEM/IOD]

MARTA MIST - Distance/Skeletal/Union

SPHERULEUS - Decompose

No comments: